ABOUT           SAMPLES           CONTACT           BLOG          
Home


Susan Lowry
Susan Lowry
Susan Lowry
Susan Lowry

Get the exciting Prequel to the Ping Series — for a limited time only — free! And you'll also be first to hear about my upcoming books. Just tell me where to send it by clicking the button.

When humanity reaches the brink of extinction, telepathy — hidden in a dormant gene — could be the key to survival for what is left of mankind.

Like the first flower to bring exotic colour to the planet — the evolutionary scale is suddenly tipped by a child's amazing ability to ping, in this touching series about the true power of the human spirit.

If you like post-apocalyptic survival stories, tenacious heroines, and otherworldly mysteries, then you'll love this heartfelt tale.

Buy Ping today to test the limits of the human spirit…

And don't forget to find out what happened just before the world ended. Read the whole amazing story from Lucy's point of view! Just click the button.

"...so eerie, so foreboding, it's like stepping into a Twilight Zone episode - and it'll be a while before you're able to step back out again!" – Heather Killough-Walden, NYT best-selling author

"…the characters are so engaging that you quickly come to care about this small group of survivors. It was a delight to read a great post-apocalyptic story that was neither gory or relied heavily upon the overused standard tropes of the genre. Instead Lowry has created something very unexpected that provided me with a thoroughly satisfying read. I was sad to see it end and hope to find more books by this author in the future." – Amazon.ca reviewer

"...I love this series and need the next one now." – Amazon reviewer

"…it manages to bridge a post-apocalyptic survival adventure with a touching human story." – Amazon reviewer

"…mixes the reality of the apocalypse with the magic of the human spirit." – Amazon reviewer

"…well-written…interesting, clever piece of fiction." – Amazon reviewer

"...Susan Lowry's debut novel, Ping, is a real page-turner! She creates interesting, compelling characters and a plot that will draw you in and keep you interested. Lowry deftly weaves elements of science fiction into a postmodern, post-apocalyptic world that seems terrifyingly plausible. Fans of Stephen King, Michael Crichton, and Dean Koontz will especially enjoy this strong, swift, suspenseful novel." – Amazon reviewer

"...The author's incorporation of telepathic powers was a unique complexity that served to better interconnect the characters and events. The writing itself was skillful and the editing professional. This is a story as much about the people who survived as it is the apocalypse they survived. Well done! " – Amazon reviewer

"...Gripping entertainment, couldn't put down." – Amazon reviewer